Vegan Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies

Who watched Real Housewives of Beverly Hills last night?  I am dying to call my sister and ask what happened!!  I am a sucker for reality shows.  Bravo totally knows what they are doing too.  Those marathons are so addictive.  Starting the next episode as soon as the last one ended should be illegal.  

These cookies are very tasty, and are invented by none other than the best Real Housewife herself, Bethenny Frankel!  The original post is here.

She says to bake them for 35 minutes, but I think that’s (in the words of my sister) crazytown station.  Mine only took 15 minutes, so definitely keep an eye on them!

The dough is also very crumbly and on the dry side. I rolled them in my hand to get them to stick, and then flattened it on the tray.

I also didn’t have oat flour, so I used rolled oats.  I pulsed them in my food processor for about 1 minute.  Maybe that’s why it only took 15 minutes…hmm…

On a completely different note, I return to work tomorrow.  I’ve had a great 10 months with my boys, and am sad to see it come to an end.  My posts will probably consists of DiGiorno Pizza and Chinese Take Out.  I apologize in advance!

Vegan Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies

from Bethenny Frankel

  • ¼ cup of vegetable oil
  • 1 cup raw organic sugar
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla
  • 2 ¼ cup oat flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup dark chocolate chips
  • ¾ cup mashed overripe banana (≈1 large banana)
 
Preparation
    1. Preheat oven to 350°
    2. Combine all ingredients in a medium sized bowl.
    3. On a non-stick cookie sheet (or line a cookie sheet with parchment paper), scoop batter with a medium sized ice cream scoop.  Space cookies evenly on baking sheet.
    4. Cook 35 minutes, rotating halfway through.  The cookies should have a slightly brown edge and come out clean when poked with a toothpick.
 

 

2 responses

Leave a Reply

