Not Your Grandmom’s Applesauce…unless your French

French Applesauce

Like it or not, Summer is over. But don’t worry, with the end of Summer comes the Fall. And, I think we all can agree that IT is the best season. So, with that in mind, I bring you French Applesauce. There are many ways you can make this, but I kept mine G rated because I’d be feeding it to my 2 year old. I’ll let you know where you can kick it up a notch, if you’re feeling a little frisky. What is the best part about this recipe, you ask? You make it in the microwave!! Beautiful, I know.

French Applesauce

3 Granny Smith Apples, peeled, cored, and quartered

3 Fiji Apples, peeled, cored, and quartered

1 C water, kick it up with Apple Juice or Cider, I didn’t have any.

2 Tb Butter

3 Tb Honey

1 Tb Vanilla, kick it up with Brandy or Cognac

1 tsp Cinnamon

Combine all ingredients in a microwaveable dish. Cover, leaving a bit open for steam to be released. Microwave for 10 minutes. When done, place in a food processor or blender and blend to a consistency of your liking.

Um…yep. That’s it.

Leave a Reply

